RSS

Maiden Voyage

15 Feb

Well here I am, ready to set sail into the wild blue yonder that is the imposing Seven Seas of the blogosphere!!!

Those of you who encouraged me, thanks so much! Those of you who doubted me, *sticks tongue out* PHTTTTT! Take that!!!

Those of you I’m already stalking, I expect you to return the favor. How else am I going to build a crew for world domination if you don’t!/!?

I promise I will get better with a little practice, just be patient! HA, that coming from me, the world’s absolute worse with patience!!!

Here’s to our journey together and may we weather the rough seas and find smooth sailing on our wonderful journey!!

Avast there mates and secure the lines, this ship is setting sail!!!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2014 in Random Wanderings

 

Tags: , ,

12 responses to “Maiden Voyage

  1. Lizzi R

    February 15, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    Ahoy me heartie – lemme tell tha ONE thing about this here Blogosphere – HERE BE TREASURE! Yer gonna LOVE IT!

    (bring rum)

     
    • msenecal68

      February 15, 2014 at 8:55 pm

      Thank you so much Lizzi!! You have been encouraging (read:hassling) me to do this for awhile so I finally caved!! Let’s just hope I can improve and make everyone proud! Including myself!!

       
      • Lizzi R

        February 16, 2014 at 1:47 am

        HASSLING? Moi? *bats eyelids* I can’t imagine what you mean!

        You’ll improve. You’ll get the hang of it. And the most important thing is to ENJOY it, not make ‘everyone’ happy. This is a FUN thing.

         
  2. Bryan Jones

    February 15, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

     
    • msenecal68

      February 15, 2014 at 8:57 pm

      Ahoy there and thank ye very much!! Climb aboard and we’ll see where this crazy ship will land next!!

       
  3. Jen

    February 15, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    Congrats. And….well frankly, you might as well check any sanity you have left at the door.

     
    • msenecal68

      February 16, 2014 at 12:27 am

      Who said I had any sanity to begin with?!?! If anyone told you that, they were lying!! I don’t suffer from insanity, I enjoy every damn minute of it!!

       
  4. Phil

    February 15, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    Oooh – I see you are already stalking me. I’m stalking you back. Welcome to this crazy world.

     
    • msenecal68

      February 16, 2014 at 12:28 am

      I’m just crazy enough to look forward to this journey and everyone beware, I’m coming out with guns a blazin’!!!

       
  5. Rich Rumple

    February 16, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Welcome to the land of the thankless and scorned. We are a strange bunch that enjoy being ignored after sharing our souls and hearts. Still, it’s an outlet for the misery we endure. Looking forward to more of these in the future!

     
  6. Billie

    February 16, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    was just about to post something on bubblews and your title with pirate picture was on the top of my screen. It pulled me in. I love your style. Actually, it changed how I was going to approach my posting, so “yay”! Glad I found you.

     
  7. smackofhamblog

    February 25, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    Make the blog your own, don’t worry about what anyone thinks, and it can be great fun. Good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

