RSS

Roll call!! Meet the crew!

16 Feb
Roll call!! Meet the crew!

Ahoy there matey’s and welcome aboard once again! While it is true that any great Captain can manage a ship under even the foulest of conditions, even they need a support staff, a crew, someone to share the load! So today I am going to introduce you to mine.

They are affectionately referred to as the dear darlings!

20140216-122022.jpg

Dear darling husband and/or hubby, depending on how much I like him that day! Seeing as how we’ve been together 20+ years and married for 12, I guess I like him more often than not! He has been retarded—-damn, I said that wrong again! What I mean is he is retired. We recently bought 2 1/2 acres in the woods and he has a barn/workshop/man cave to keep,him occupied and out of my hair, for the most part.

Then there is dear darling son! He is almost 12, going on 20! He is a funny, creative, silly, wonderful boy! I can’t call him my little boy anymore cause he’s taller than I am. He has started playing the trombone in band this year and he also picks around on the guitar.

20140216-122525.jpg

On top of being a terrific kid, he also has Type 1 diabetes! He has been a trooper since being diagnosed 3 years ago. He is insulin dependent so he has to check his blood sugar and take insulin shots at least 4-5 times a day. He also takes a slow release insulin shot at bedtime. There will be more on this subject in later posts.

So there is my dear darling crew. They will come up from time to time in my posts so I thought you’d better be warned! They are mostly harmless!

Time to set sail! Cast off all lines and prepare to heave-ho!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2014 in The Dear Darlings

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Roll call!! Meet the crew!

  1. Lizzi R

    February 16, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    Your crew seem like good types 🙂 And CHECK YOU OUT rocking this blogging thing already.

    I shall be interested in your future posts, as Husby is T1…

     
  2. msenecal68

    February 16, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Thanks Lizzi! Baby steps! And a new FB page too!! Stand back—I’m outta control!! 😉

     
  3. Theresa

    February 16, 2014 at 11:28 pm

    You go Melissa!!

     
  4. The Regular Guy NYC

    February 18, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    Looks like you are off to a good start on your blog! Will be cool to see your topics as you go on.

    Still giggling at the retarded comment…..

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Darla Halyk

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

