RSS

Twisted Mix Tape

18 Feb

This is my first attempt at this so I thought I would start with some appropriate  songs for my new blog theme. Since we were given an open invite and no set theme, I thought this would be perfect for my debut! Sit back, click the links and enjoy! Image

1. A Pirate Looks at Forty Jimmy Buffett   http://youtu.be/eu_6neEJ_Qa

     Yes I was born 200 years too late and the occupational hazard is my occupation’s just not around. But I am going to change that by becoming a pirate of the blogosphere! First I will  conquer the interwebs, then the world!!! *insert evil laugh*

2. Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves Cher  http://youtu.be/z7Yg83SkZvg

      If I was not a pirate, I’m certain I could have been a gypsy. I’m certain in another lifetime, I probably was. They were their own kind of pirate, across the land rather than the sea.

3. Sweetest of All  Dr. Hook You may have to do your own research on this one. I couldn’t fin  one that was usable on my ancient mariner machine. We have all had that one! it is probably not “the one” but we all have that one! the one that makes our breath hitch when they cross our mind or our heart. They always were and always will be the sweetest of all!

4. Pirate Flag Kenny Chesney http://youtu.be/IqIRpnsUvP4

     I would have to amend this to a very tanned, very toned cabana boy to bring me rum drinks from the tiki bar while I sit at the end of a pier with my feet in the water. I might even let him  use his strong hands to massage lotion on my warm skin when I’ve  gotten too much sun…..what was that? Oh sorry, I drifted off there for a moment!

5. Joy to the World Three Dog Night  http://youtu.be/16PUWjdxivc

     How can you not love this song? Helping a good friend drink some mighty fine wine and doing away with all the cars, bars and the wars!! that sounds like right up my alley!!

6. Bad Moon Rising CCR (Creedence Clearwater Revival)  http://youtu.be/zUQiUFZ5RDw

     This is a bad omen for any sailor but still a great song! Us sailors use the moon to navigate by but with all the bad things this song mentions, it may just be best to stay in horbor till it passes!

Hope everyone enjoys these and now I have to round up my crew of merry music makers and try to get them back aboard ship!! Smooth sailing till I see you all again!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2014 in Random Wanderings

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Twisted Mix Tape

  1. Lizzi R

    February 19, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Cool list. I love how everything’s still tying in with your pirates theme 🙂

     
  2. msenecal68

    February 19, 2014 at 1:17 am

    Thanks Lizzi!! It just goes to prove I really am a pirate!! The majority of these songs are on my iPad, either as singles or the whole albums!! I’m a bit of an old hippy pirate!! 😉

     
  3. Dream

    February 19, 2014 at 1:40 am

    Avast and Arrr and all that other pirate jargon. Lovin’ the Jimmy Buffett most of all. (My favorite for your theme is The Pirate Song parody by Ray Stevens.)

     
    • msenecal68

      February 19, 2014 at 1:48 am

      Thanks Dream! I’ll have to check that one out!! I loved Ray Stevens growing up!! Ahab the Arab, The Streak and Spiders and Snakes were some of my favorites! Thanks for reading and commenting!!

       
    • msenecal68

      February 19, 2014 at 1:57 am

      Oh my goodness I can’t believe I forgot this song!! We used to do this in my drama group in high school!! But that was many, many years ago! Too much rum since then!! 😉

       
  4. Jen

    February 19, 2014 at 1:50 am

    This is a perfect way to dip your feet in so to speak! My son is a pirate. He really thinks he is. It’s not the plundering so much as the canons. He loves anything combustable.
    I’ll have to share these songs with him!
    Thank you so much for playing!

     
  5. msenecal68

    February 19, 2014 at 2:02 am

    Thanks so much Jen!! Hope he enjoys them!! Mine is stuck on Aerosmith right now!! He gets one of my CD’s in his system and I go through weeks of playing the same ones to and from school!! I think the newest recent one he got stuck on was at least 5-6 years old!! I probably couldn’t name a dozen new songs if I had to!! So I am carrying on the tradition of raised on the radio! Mostly Classic Rock!!

     
  6. The Regular Guy NYC

    February 19, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    Some cool oldies here. CCR ad Cher are great. Seems like only the Kenny Chesney song link is set up correctly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

