RSS

Twisted Mix Tape 47

25 Feb

ImageAhoy there me hearties! we are once again on shore leave to visit with Jen from JenKehl and Raised on the Radio. i have been laid up sick with the rest of my crew but we are ready to get back into the swing of things.so without further stalling, here is my pick for Guilty Pleasures.

1. Love Shack by the B-52’s Do I need to say anymore?

2. Bawitdaba by Kid Rock  My go to when I’m so pissed off I can’t see straight! Actually anything Kid Rock will usually fit that bill. That’s as close as I get to rap!!!

3. The Cover of the Rolling Stone by Dr. Hook Now that I think about it, I used them on my last Mix Tape. Yep I’m an old hippie!!!

4. St Elmo’s Fire (Man in Motion) BY John Parr This was our high school senior song! What can I say, I’m nostalgic!!

5. We Built this City by Jefferson Starship AHHH the 80’s!!! Big Hair and power ballads!!! I lived through the decade and survived, I just don’t remember ALLL of it!!!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2014 in Blog hops

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Twisted Mix Tape 47

  1. The Regular Guy NYC

    February 25, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    B-52’s are a fav! Have seen them a few times live and they put on a great fun concert!

     
    • msenecal68

      February 25, 2014 at 10:47 pm

      My best memories of that song are drunken karaoke! I can kill it, and I mean REALLY kill it!! I can’t carry a tune in a washtub but given enough rum and enough encouragement, anything is possible!! Thanks for the comment!!

       
  2. Jen

    February 26, 2014 at 3:45 am

    What? No guilt allowed over these songs! These totally flash me back! LOVE IT!

     
    • msenecal68

      February 26, 2014 at 5:41 pm

      Thanks Jen! Glad you liked my off beat mix! I am finding I am older than several of the bloggers etc that I follow so some of these may completely surprise them!!!

       
  3. Marcy

    February 26, 2014 at 10:31 am

    I loved seeing that funny performance of Cover of the Rolling Stones. Those guys were nuts.

     
  4. msenecal68

    February 26, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    Dr Hook has always been on of my favorites!! I have a couple of albums on my iPad and I was playing it at work and one of the guys was like “who in the world is that???” He had never heard of them!!! Thanks for reading and commenting Marcy!!

     
  5. TrishaDM

    February 28, 2014 at 12:30 am

    Great list!
    “We Built This City” is a classic, to say the least.
    We have the CD by the B-52s that “Love Shack” is on in our car. I picked it up at a Hospice Shoppe a while ago as a joke. People intermittently find it and laugh a lot, but it is a great little piece of entertainment on road trips.

     
  6. cellulitelooksbettertan

    March 7, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    I love The B52″s b/c they always put a big smile on my face. And the St. Elmo’s Fire song…made me wish I still had a VCR so that I could put in my old over played copy of “St. Elmo’s Fire.” Man I loved that movie, that song, and every other song on the soundtrack. Great list!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Darla Halyk

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

