RSS

Walking Away (A Poem)

05 Mar
Walking Away (A Poem)

I understand now
What you were trying to say
I did not see it
Till you went away

Don’t walk away from me he says
But I know no other way
I want you to stay he says
But I just walk away

Do you say what you mean
Do you mean what you say
Help me understand
Just don’t go away

I don’t know what to say
He wants me in his life
But I can only walk away
I can not be his wife

We can get through this
Slowly day by day
Together we can
Each and every day

What can I do
I can not say
I know not what to do
So I just walk away

I don’t write poetry very often but every once in a while, something gets to rattling around in my head (sort of like a marble in a shoe box) and I have to try and work it out. Hopefully this makes more sense to you it does to me.

This is my contribution this week to the Creative Buzz Hop!! This week’s topic is choice! Thanks Tamara and crew for having me again!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Walking Away (A Poem)

  1. The Regular Guy NYC

    March 6, 2014 at 4:54 am

    Nice job. Poetry is one type of writing I stay away from as I’m not that good.

     
    • msenecal68

      March 7, 2014 at 4:04 pm

      Thanks Phil! I don’t think my poetry is that good either but here lately I have written a couple and just decided to fly them out there and see where they land!!!

       
  2. cellulitelooksbettertan

    March 7, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    I’m with Phil. I haven’t felt compelled to let my “marbles” out since I was an angsty teen, but this is good. And walking away is never easy but sometimes the most rewarding thing.

     
    • msenecal68

      March 7, 2014 at 4:02 pm

      I have never been one to write poetry either! Since I started this online writing adventure I have been on, I guess it activated my creative side! Thanks for reading and commenting!

       
  3. Michelle Liew

    March 9, 2014 at 6:02 am

    Maria, thanks for sharing this beautiful write…..it’s really so hard to deal with an impasse in relationships. So we just walk. So poignant. Thanks for sharing with us…and I’m sharing now!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

