RSS

Goodbye, Farewell and Amen

17 Apr
Goodbye, Farewell and Amen

Well here is my contribution to the final week before hiatus to Twisted Mix Tape. I’ve been thinking on this and then today, inspiration hit! I got to meet an actor that was in one of my favorite shows growing up, M*A*S*H. I got the chance to meet Gary Burghoff who played Radar O’Reilly.
So here is my farewell line-up!

Have to include the M*A*S*H theme since I “borrowed the title.

Elton John-Goodbye Yellow Brick Road- Classic for any line-up.

Zac Brown Band—Goodbye in Her Eyes–maybe in our eyes, but not on our hearts.

And finally—just gone!

Gone by Montgomery Gentry—-We may be gone but hopefully not forgotten!!

Till I see all of you again—-keep listening and letting the music soothe your soul!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2014 in Blog hops

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Goodbye, Farewell and Amen

  1. Jen

    April 17, 2014 at 1:43 am

    I am so jealous! That was perfect. I remember learning to play Suicide is Painless on the flute and being so blown away by the title. I can still play it by heart….
    Thank you for this wonderful mix, I am so happy we met in our little group and that you stuck around for the show!
    Keep your eyes peeled, we are coming back in the fall for sure!

     
    • msenecal68

      April 17, 2014 at 4:08 pm

      Glad you enjoyed my mix. I remember hearing the theme over the years then I watched the movie where they sang it!! Wow!! It always stuck with me!
      I’ll be waiting for the return and I’ll check in from time to time in the group!

       
  2. The Regular Guy NYC

    April 17, 2014 at 4:30 am

    That is so cool that you met Radar! Did you share a grape Nehi with him?

     
    • msenecal68

      April 17, 2014 at 4:09 pm

      No I didn’t! Guess I should have offered him one!!!

       
  3. Kir Piccini

    April 17, 2014 at 11:10 am

    I was waiting to see who would use Elton, I thought of that song over and over before I decided on the ones I chose.

    I love M*A *S*H, it reminds me of my mom, and being pregnant on bed rest… I watched it a lot in reruns. Is Gary a nice guy? It would seem he is, but what was he like in real life?

    I really loved all your songs, hoping to visit and get to know you in the fall.

     
    • msenecal68

      April 17, 2014 at 4:12 pm

      Thanks so much!! Glad you enjoyed my mix. I have always been an Elton John fan and I thought that fit perfectly. I’ll have to head over to yours and check it out.
      Gary is very nice. He still sounds the same and has the same genuine demeanor.
      I’ll be watching for the return in the fall!!

       
  4. SmackOfHam

    April 17, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    Awesome – Radar was such a big part of MASH. Kudos!

     
  5. cynkingfeeling

    April 17, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    After growing up watching the TV series, I was blown away when I finally saw the film M*A*S*H and heard the lyrics to the theme. So cool you met Radar! Or, the man who played him, I should say.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

