RSS

Eggs on the List

13 May
Eggs on the List

Hello all you pirates and privateers, wenches and sirens.

Today’s post is a prompt from a new blog I have found to plunder. Feral Little Secrets has a writing prompt called “Lists and the 100 word story”

If you want to check out what all the hoopla is about, sail over there and check out the rules and write your 100. https://ferallittlesecret.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/lists-and-the-100-word-story-prompt/

Things I observed

Birds happily slashing in the birdbath

My dear darling son picked up his breakfast dishes without being told

My shopping list had eggs on it

A middle age woman helping another put groceries in her car

Two different neighbors mowing their yards

We have always kept a running grocery list and one day when dear darling hubby said we needed eggs, be sure to add it to the list, our dear darling son asked if he could write it on there. “Sure” I said, the thought not entering my mind that he was only about 4 and not really writing yet. Later when I saw agz on the list, I realized with my southern accent, that is how the word eggs sounds.
Now if he’ll just remind me when he eats the last of something, I can write it on the list.

Word count:100

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2014 in Blog hops

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Eggs on the List

  1. LauraALord

    May 13, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    It’s always fun to see how the words sound to our children when they spell them out. Thanks for joining in!

     
  2. lrconsiderer

    May 14, 2014 at 12:23 am

    My Goddaughter made me a ‘frog months on a string’ recently as a gift (she’d cut out a load of tree-frog pictures from a calendar and threaded them together – she’s 6 – it was my Easter gift from her) and she cut out a BIG fabric label, and on it she wrote ‘ Frog Munfs’ – absolutely PERFECT rendition of our city’s accent 😀 I love it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Darla Halyk

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

