RSS

The Musician

03 Jun
The Musician

Today’s entry is in response to the weekly writing prompt at “Feral Little Secrets”. Poetry is not my strong suit but I’m brave enough to try! This poem was inspired my dear darling son who plays trombone in middle school band. He did so great last year and he says he’s going to keep at it!

So without further ado, I present to you…………..

The Musician

The air is charged with energy
Can you feel it?
The passion, the fury
The beauty, the wonder

Your heart beats faster
Harder, pounding now
Somewhere, someone
Asks a question

Are you ready?
The sounds become muffled
Until that moment
The sound erupts

From your instrument
The sound comes
Clear and full
You are making music, beautiful music

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2014 in Blog hops

 

Tags: , ,

11 responses to “The Musician

  1. LauraALord

    June 3, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    Oh I love this. The imagery is spot on and I just lovelovelove that you were inspired by your son’s music. How awesome. I’m so glad you joined in this week!

     
    • msenecal68

      June 3, 2014 at 11:00 pm

      Thanks so much Laura! I’m still kind of new at this blogging game and poetry usually scares me but I had a thought and I ran with it!!

       
      • LauraALord

        June 3, 2014 at 11:10 pm

        Poetry can be a terrifying thing. I am so glad you conquered that fear!

         
  2. hastywords

    June 3, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    Awesome

     
  3. lrconsiderer

    June 3, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Live music is WONDERFUL. This is a great poem.

     
  4. msenecal68

    June 3, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Thanks so much!! It’s not as great as most of the other posts for this prompt but I had to try and go with my heart!!

     
  5. Ranting Crow

    June 3, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    Ooh wow. this rocks.
    You done great if this is your first. Keep on trying. I am.
    My first was puppy eyes LOL

     
    • msenecal68

      June 4, 2014 at 12:10 am

      Hey thanks for the vote of confidence!! I’ve got a couple of poems rattling around on my blog, etc. This is the second prompt I’ve done but the first poem. New to the game and learning as I go!! 😉

       
  6. Linda Roy

    June 4, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    This speaks to me. It really does!

     
  7. msenecal68

    June 4, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    Thanks Linda! With your love of music I’m glad you enjoyed it! I’m going to have to e-mail you some lyrics I’ve been working on for your song parodies. I can’t carry a tune in a washtub so it won’t be audio, just lyrics.

     
  8. Sandy Ramsey

    June 21, 2014 at 2:30 am

    This is really fantastic, Melissa. I think you’ve added to your list of talents!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Darla Halyk

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

