RSS

Eight Ways to Thankful

07 Jun
Eight Ways to Thankful

Ahoy there again you scoundrels!! It’s you favorite pirate sailing into the harbor of thankful again. Seeing as how my lucky numbers are 6 and 8, my list this week is only going to have 8. (It was almost only 6, so there’s that!)

I’m going to start off with music. They say music soothes the savage beast and I believe that to be true. I’m thankful I can finally control the radio in my land based vehicle without my dear darling son taking over! Granted, he likes most of the same music I do, but after weeks of back and forth to school listening to the same CD (whichever one he was stuck on) I’m thankful I can choose the music!

“The old grey mare, she ain’t what she used to be!” That phase is completely true in my case because this old grey mare is BETTER than she used to be!

So, so truly blessed that my wonderful, terrific, absolutely incredible daughter has trusted me to share her story. More on that in a later post. But suffice to say, the strength and emotion was something I was not ready for.

Tickled green that our garden story was posted on the Miracle Gro website! I shared a pic and story of my hubby and his buddies joint effort this year!! I shared the link on my FB and Twitter.

Having fun with other bloggers with hops such and this and writing prompts! The support and feedback are awesome! The friendships and the downright silliness is to be cherished!

Having an understanding and patient hubby when I’m a grouchy, foul mood, foul mouth Biotch! I can be thankful for him even if he’s not always sure he’s thankful for me!

Being able to be there for friends. We have a friend and neighbor who recently underwent surgery for cancer and she has asked me if I will drive her back and forth when she starts chemo and radiation. For this terrible thing to happen to this wonderful lady breaks my heart and I will do anything in my power to help her in this scary, confusing time.

The ability to give myself a good swift kick in the ass when I need it!! Sometimes you just gotta slap yourself and say “HEY! What the hell do you think you’re doing!!” Maybe not the most effective motivation but it works for me (most of the time)!

So there you have it! My short list of my thankfulness and thoughts!! Thanks so much for all the great blogger friends who are helping me get this journey off the ground and sailing for open water!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2014 in Blog hops

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Eight Ways to Thankful

  1. lrconsiderer

    June 7, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    ANNNNND you have the (dubious) thankful of having found a WTF?! pic on your phone…

    Your daughter’s story sounds intriguing! I look forward to that.

    And I’m very glad that you have such a wonderful husband who doesn’t mind when you’re in a bad mood, and who treats you well and supports you. That’s brilliant šŸ™‚

     
  2. Dyanne Dillon

    June 7, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    How awesome that you made it on the Miracle Gro website!
    Relationships made at blog hops are a wonderful thing!

     
  3. Michelle Liew

    June 8, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    It’s great to motivate ourselves…gives Us a great sense of accomplishment!

     
  4. Samara

    June 8, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    There’s nothing better than being able to step outside yourself enough to give yourself a good swift kick in the ass!

    Knowing me, I’d trip. I’m graceful like that.

     
  5. Sarah

    June 8, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    I am glad you are able to be there for a friend, too. It’s a compliment to be chosen for such a duty.

     
  6. eunkyungsuh

    June 8, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    I agree! I like blog hops for the fact that they give me more reasons to write and to visit other people’s writing. I am thankful for this blogging outlet in my life. Many blessings to you~

     
  7. zoebyrd

    June 8, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    so when do we hear the daughter story? Very cool about Miracle Gro!

     
  8. Aussa Lorens

    June 9, 2014 at 3:35 am

    I use that exact same sort of motivation on myself šŸ™‚

     
  9. The Regular Guy NYC

    June 10, 2014 at 5:39 am

    We all need a good kick in the butt now and then!

    So nice if you to help your friend out with the chemo treatments. My dad had to go through it. Now cancer free. Hope she does well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

