RSS

June Rant

29 Jun
June Rant

Drama

Damn
Ridiculousness
Always
Manifesting
Again

I am NOT a drama queen, I am NOT a drama mama!! When they say “save the drama for ya mama”, I call BULLSHIT! This mama don’t play that!

Now that that’s off my chest, I feel better! It’s nice to be able to blow off steam, even if no one reads what I’ve written, it’s still cheaper than therapy!!

One of the disadvantages to marrying an old fart, oops, I mean mature gentleman, is the extended family. Between his, mine and ours, we have 5 kids and 6 grandkids. We have all the age groups covered between toddler and retiree, with a couple of grandkids older than youngest kids.

My husband was estranged from his family when we first got together. When our son was born, he decided he needed to attempt to reconnect with some of them. He contacted his oldest daughter and we were able to fly her and her oldest son down for a visit. He has also had contact with an older son. He had lost touch with another daughter through divorce right before we got together. He finally had the chance to reconnect with her recently.

June is a hot-as-hell, suck-the-life-outta-you, crazy month every year anyway but especially this year with me not working. We have my birthday, Father’s Day and our son’s birthday, the last 2 within 1 or 2 days of each other. Thanks to the wonderful, electronic, pain-in-the-ass that is Facebook, hubby’s youngest daughter saw her older sister had posted a comment on our son’s pic and wanted to know who that was. She contacted me and we set up a line of communication. She was more concerned with getting to know her little brother. Finally she decided that everything needed to be cleared up with her dad. We discovered she only lived about an hour away. She came over the Saturday before Father’s Day and surprised him. Thank goodness it went well!

Now she wants to make plans for all of us to have a family cook-out for 4th of July. His older son, who is a truck driver, has managed to finally get some routes from his home base up north to Florida. Hubby has had contact through phone calls, cards and letters but has not actually seen his older son in over 20 years. Now this son wants to try and make arrangements to come for the weekend of 4th of July!!

This is too much too soon and something’s gotta give!! People always say woulda, shoulda, coulda but everything falling in at once with the added financial stress and just day to day, garden variety stress, it’s enough to make people drink——more! Or is that just me?

I just want this month to be over! On top of everything else, my gig on the site fiverr is finally getting attention!! I got 3 orders within a couple of hours of each other and I have 2 more pending. Plus I have 2 articles that need to be written for the July issue of and online magazine and I just got the contact info for the subjects on Friday!! That job came from Elance and I’ll have more later on in the year and I’ll have more time to prep and write those. Damn nothing like everything hitting me at once! Plus I got called for an interview at a job I applied for well over a month ago. So now my schedule might be turned upside down again!! I go from desperation and no work, freelance or otherwise, to bordering on overwhelmed!!

Hubby still doesn’t get the “writing thing” so that’s a bone of contention also!!

Thanks for following my wandering rant and I’ll see ya on the high seas!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2014 in Random Wanderings

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “June Rant

  1. Twindaddy

    June 29, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    Ack! Sounds like you’ve got you’re hands full.

     
  2. msenecal68

    June 29, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks TD! Yes I’m busy but in a good way I suppose. I just wish everything didn’t happen all at once!! Give me some breathing room from time to time!!

     
  3. The Regular Guy NYC

    June 29, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    Busy busy lady. Nice going with the writing gigs and fiverr orders. Keep it up. Maybe better that hubs doesn’t read your stuff. Keep it as your personal escape!

     
    • msenecal68

      June 29, 2014 at 9:10 pm

      Thanks Phil!! Yes, busier than I was ready to be, with everything else going on! And yes, I can rant without turning it into a discussion! I just have to be careful with the auto post with Twitter and such, wouldn’t want the wrong person seeing a post that was not meant to be seen by certain people. And it keeps peace in the household!! 😉

       
  4. Enchanted Seashells, Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

    June 30, 2014 at 12:55 am

    It seems to come in waves, doesn’t it? Congrats for the writing too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

