RSS

I am a Terrible, Horrible, NoGood, Very Bad Person

15 Dec

Yes I  ripped off the title of a popular book and recent movie but it just goes to prove my point.

I am a terrible friend and family member. I have had friends (very close ones) and relatives with birthdays recently. Did I leave them a message, call them, send a card or in any small way acknowledge them? Nope, not at all!

I am a horrible mom. Dear darling son was in a Veteran’s Day parade (that’s how long ago I started writing this post) and I did manage to take a few pics and even 2 short videos. Did I post any of them  and share them with anyone else? Nope, not even close. November 14th was World Diabetes Day. Did I change my profile pic, like I usually do, or use the day to spread understanding and awareness? Nope, not a word!

I am no good. I don’t interact with friends and family on Facebook. Hell, I don’t even remember the last time I logged on. Just not interested. I ignore e-mails from groups that I am supposed to be in. I have read a few blog posts (very few) and “liked” them but went no further such as commenting or even bothering to  read others comments.

I am a very bad person. Being a pirate guarantees that but I must have done something beyond bad to alienate some people in my life. How else do you explain this. My dad and his wife made  a surprise visit to Florida so she could spend her birthday with her grandchildren. They stopped by my house first on the Friday before Veterans Day. I had the day off work but I had to work the next day. They stayed a little while then headed to her daughter’s house. I thought we would see or at least hear from them before they headed back to North Carolina on Monday but nope, just a FB message that they had made it safely home. I did manage to acknowledge that one.

I have a list of excuses I could use for not writing, blogging, reading, and interacting but that’s all they are—excuses. Yes I am working a real job and I had a lot of hours around the turkey day holiday and the following retail ridiculousness. But I have had plenty of days off to do whatever I wanted. Nothing like driving home the message that your Christmas is  going to be slim like watching other people spend hundreds and sometimes more dollars on the day after Thanksgiving. My PC died several months ago but not worried because I had my tablet and had actually gotten pretty good at typing on a touch screen. Then out of the blue the charging port went out so I broke down and took it to a local repair shop. That opened up a bigger bill because of a small crack in the corner of the screen that has been there for awhile. In order to do the job, they are going to have to remove the screen which means they have to replace the screen. Great, a simple repair job becomes a major one, just like that. I currently am working on a borrowed notebook style  laptop. I have never had a laptop so this is a totally new experience typing on a laptop keyboard but also learning how to use a touchpad and a touchscreen at the same time. This has resulted in some strange things happening and I have no idea what the hell is going on or how not to do it again.

So as we head into another holiday I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and may your seas be calm and your sky’s blue.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “I am a Terrible, Horrible, NoGood, Very Bad Person

  1. The Regular Guy NYC

    December 15, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    Happy Holidays Pirate Dear!

    Sounds like you’ve been living off the grid! Now that you’re all tech-savvy and ready to go I’m sure it will get easier. Once all is fixed you’ll have a lot to write about.

    Hey, I know blogging and commenting eats up time but it is a great way to keep in touch. You’ll be back in the groove.

     
  2. msenecal68

    December 16, 2014 at 12:48 am

    Thanks Phil! Even before I went “off the grid” I was just uninterested and over whelmed by all the day-to-day tedium that I ran into. I have had plenty to write about, just no desire to sit down and do so. I will say you have had some terrific posts here lately, I did manage to read them. Always love the reviews of great NYC hotspots! I may never get to them but if life ever changes, I know I’ll have to devote at least a month to exploring all the wonderful unknown places you write about!

     
  3. Aussa Lorens

    February 23, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    I suppose its too late to wish you a Merry Christmas, which means I am also a no good person 😉 And hey– we all do this! Just be sure to come back at some point 😀

     
  4. The Regular Guy NYC

    April 6, 2015 at 8:31 pm

    Just dropping by to say hello and thank you for liking the stuff I have been blogging about. Hope all is well with you. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
Introducing a new author and her new works

Welcome to the home of Brandi MacCurdy, author of The Destined Series

Chanda Kauffman-Harley

A Collection of My Poetry & Prose

Sidereal Catalyst

Writer - Mental Health Survivor - Advocate

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

Gunmetal Geisha

A case of chronic dichotomy

An Artist at Heart

Tales of life, stories of fiction, and a passion for art

ronovanwrites

Writing to Discover My Self In the World

Scattered Wrecks Fiction

Short Stories and Stuff

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

New World Mom

We are Stronger Together

Kitt O'Malley

Love, Learn & Live with Bipolar Disorder

Becoming Vincent

Trans stuff. Ranting. Social justice. Big clocks.

An Honest Sinner

Because nobody likes a lying saint

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

My Likes lol

Pictures, Videos and Gifs that make me lol.

dilettante factory

home of Dilettante Publishing and the diverse creative outlet of HK Abell

Serins Sphere

Serins has left the building

